After more than a decade of traveling around the globe with all sorts of bands in different line-ups, I felt that I was ready to record my first ever solo album. I started to compose a huge number of songs during all my travels, in hotel lobby’s, airport lounges, during endless bus drives etc. ...

Then, finally the day came closer, that first day of recording, just me, my piano and a little bit further in the control room my dearest sound engineer.

1 One Leaf, A Thousand Lives
2 Lush Life
3 Could It Be True
4 Windmills And Turntables
5 Half A Day Away
6 We Zullen Doorgaan
7 Solitude
8 Formidable
9 A Case Of You
10 Flying To Diani Beach
11 Never Give Up

Project Data

All songs written by Jef Neve except for:
2. Billy Strayhorn, 6. Ramses Shaffy, 8. Stromae, 9. Joni Mitchell
Track 2, recorded at Stuart & Sons Piano Factory.
October 30th 2013
Tracks 3, 9, 10, recorded at La Chapelle Studio’s (Belgium),
February 16-20 and March 23-25 2014
Tracks 1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 11, recorded at Abbey Road Studio’s (UK),
July 19-22 2014.
Horns on track 10, recorded at Blue Tree Recording (Belgium),
July 8th 2014.


Related ProjectsYou might also be interested in these